Home » April 2020 Board Election Results

April 2020 Board Election Results

The April 2020 Board election is over and the results are in! The newest members of the board are incoming IT Director, Harrison De Bree and Political Director, Hershel Nunez. They each handily won their seats with 93% and 97% of the votes, respectively. Both are active members of NHLA and have great enthusiasm for liberty. We are excited for what their involvement will bring to the organization!

Congratulations also go out to Angela Harris, who is returning for her second term as Membership Director after receiving 98% of the vote. We look forward to the upcoming term and thank the candidates for volunteering.

The election was conducted with approval voting. Of 110 respondents:

1. IT Director:
a) Harrison De Bree — 96 votes
b) None of these option — 6 votes
c) Write-in — 1 vote
· Seamus Casey

2. Political Director:
a) Hershel Nunez — 104 votes
b) None of these options — 3 votes
c) Write-in — 0 votes

3. Membership Director:
a) Angela Harris – 107 votes
b) None of these options – 2 votes
c) Write-in – 0 votes

We extend our deepest thanks and appreciation to outgoing IT Director, Louis Calitz, whose dedication to the NHLA infrastructure over the past four years is equaled only by his dedication to liberty. We are hopeful that he remains an active part of the organization. Many thanks, as well, to outgoing Political Director, Michael Costable. While his tenure was short, his enthusiasm was great. We are very grateful for his time and hope he considers running again in the future.