NHLA Congratulates Yvonne Dean-Bailey on Rockingham 32 Victory

Rockingham 32 Representative-Elect Yvonne Deane-Bailey

Manchester - New Hampshire Liberty Alliance Chair Paul Best has released the following statement:

Membership Renewals

Important note to NHLA members: Basic and Full memberships are for two year periods. If you don't renew your membership after two years, you're no longer a member! If you joined the NHLA several years ago and haven't logged into our website to renew, you're expired. If this applies to you, please take three minutes to log in and renew your membership! If you're not sure of your current status, or have any problems, email membership@nhliberty.org for assistance. Thank you for continuing to support the NHLA!

April 2015 Election Results

The Board election has closed, and the results are as follows:


Melissa Best - 68
one write-in: George Hoyt
one write-in: Stuart Light

Civic Action Director

Amanda Bouldin - 62
one write-in: Kevin Bloom
two write-ins: Hillary Clinton
one write-in: Bill Walker
one write-in: Heidi Macia

Civic Action Director has OpEd on Patch.com

Civic Action Director, and New Hampshire State Representative, Amanda Bouldin (D - Manchester, Ward 5) had an Op-Ed published on Patch.com. The NHLA supports free trade and the elimination of burdensome regulation and licensure requirements on small businesspeople.

Civic Action Director Amanda Bouldin

April 2015

NHLA Newsletter for April 2015

NHLA Speaks Out Against SB30, the "Balsams Bailout"

NHLA Political Action Director Kevin Bloom testified against SB30, a bill that would use public funds to bail out the Balsams Resort at Dixville Notch.  http://www.foxbusiness.com/markets/2015/04/21/house-panel-eyes-bill-open...


Balsams Resort



Voting is now open for Secretary, Civic Action Director

The election is now open for the NHLA Board positions of Secretary and Civic Action Director.  All Full and Lifetime members should have received an email invitation from SurveyMonkey to vote. (Please excuse the references to "survey" in the email;  It should say "election".)  The election is open until April 28th at 11:59pm.

If you run into any problems, or did not receive a ballot but believe that you should have, please send an email to elections@nhliberty.org and we will assist you.

Political activism opportunities in Concord Tuesday

NHLA Newsletter for Political activism opportunities in Concord Tuesday

NHLA Political Director quoted in Concord Monitor article

"Kevin Bloom, a Free Stater and political director for the New Hampshire Liberty Alliance, successfully worked to enact a new law that reduced the barrier of entry for small-scale brewers to sell their product, making New Hampshire the first state in the country with a “nanobrewery” law..." 
Mark Warden, former NHLA Chair and two-time Legislator of the Year Mark Warden, former NHLA Chair and two-time Legislator of the Year

March 2015

NHLA Newsletter for March 2015

Syndicate content